These are some of the GTU's online databases, to login remotely: click the off-campus link and use your last name and student ID number or 14-digit library barcode number.
Art Museum Image Gallery (H.W. Wilson)
Access to thousands of high-quality art images and related multimedia, which draws on the collections of museums covering time periods ranging from 3000 B.C. to the present day.
Bibliography of the History of Art
Open-access. The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. BHA includes articles from over 1,200 journals.
Digital Scriptorium
Open-access image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts. Consists of around 8,500 color images from the U.C. Berkeley and Columbia-affiliated libraries, as well as the Union Theological Seminary (NY) and the De Bellis Collection (CA).
GTU ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Search for and view recent full-text dissertation and theses from GTU students. All dissertations and theses are available in print.
JSTOR
A comprehensive full-text article database used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. The GTU subscribes to the following collections: Arts & Sciences II, III, V, VII; Language & Literature. Note: many journals do not have the most recent 5 years included, these can be ordered via interlibrary loan. If you are using UCB or SCU libraries, you may notice more results. Both libraries have the full version of JSTOR, while the GTU has only purchased a subset, relevant to theology/religion.
