Judaica Resources

Index on Jewish history, activity and thought. English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 220 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.

a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel."

Bibliographic database in the fields of theological and religious studies, with particularly strong coverage of Judaism and Christianity. Coverage goes back to 1949. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.

Provides citations with abstracts (in English, regardless of language of original work) to journal articles, books, essays and software on Old Testament topics, antiquities, archaeology, Biblical theology and philology.

"This website contains the complete contents of the 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, which was originally published between 1901-1906. The Jewish Encyclopedia, which recently became part of the public domain, contains over 15,000 articles and illustrations. This online version contains the unedited contents of the original encyclopedia. Since the original work was completed almost 100 years ago, it does not cover a significant portion of modern Jewish History (e.g., the creation of Israel, the Holocaust, etc.). However, it does contain an incredible amount of information that is remarkably relevant today."

One of the most complete collection of Jewish documents from antiquity with translations, introductions, and links."

This is a collection of texts under headings such as: Tanakh, Talmud, Haggada, Kabbalah, Midrash, Ancient/Medieval, Modern, and helpful links to related subjects.

Here you’ll find the world’s largest repository of material about and voices of Jewish women, both celebrated and unheralded. Come explore their bravery and legacies. Honor and learn from their lives. And ignite your own capacity to change the world.

The Israel Antiquities Authority (IAA) presents the Leon Levy Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Library, a free online digitized virtual library of the Dead Sea Scrolls. Hundreds of manuscripts made up of thousands of fragments – discovered from 1947 and until the early 1960’s in the Judean Desert along the western shore of the Dead Sea – are now available to the public online. The high resolution images are extremely detailed and can be accessed through various search options on the site.

The Greek translation of the Hebrew Scriptures (Old Testament) and used by the early Church.

A collection of old American Hebrew books that are out of print and/or circulation.

"Open-source collection of the classic rabbinic library. Intuitive, English-language interface offers keyword searching and hyperlinks to parallel texts, commentaries, and dictionaries. Facilitates the creation of sourcesheets—a great pedagogical tool. "

The International Collection of Digitized Hebrew Manuscripts. The National Library of Israel.

National Library of Israel's Online Treasury of Talmudic Manuscripts brings together images of major Talmudic manuscripts from libraries throughout the world.

Ets Haim is the oldest still functioning Jewish library in the world. It was founded in 1616 and has been housed in the historical complex of the Portuguese Jewish community of Amsterdam since 1675. 560 manuscripts have been digitized.

100 digitized manuscripts,16th - 19th centuries, from the Hebraic Section.

Hebrew Incunabula
Hebrew Manuscripts
Yiddish Prints
Freimann Collection
Compact Memory - Portal of German-Jewish Periodicals
Judaica Frankfurt
Rothschild-Collection

The Society (FJMS) aims at educating the public through the study and research of Genizah fragments, manuscripts and early printings as well as other books and documents as they relate to Judaism and Jews. Must register to access, but registration is free.

National Library of Israel's digitized repository of rare and out-of-print monographs in all areas of Jewish Studies, from 15th-century incunabula to the 20th century.

The Digital Library Department of the Bavarian State Library.
Search the collections for "Judaica"