Internet resources for biblical research

The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) has released of a new online version of Liddell-Scott-Jones (LSJ), a strong lexicon for classical Greek. The TLG version represents five years of intensive work to produce a fully edited and searchable version of LSJ with links to the TLG corpus.

A list of lexicons such as Jastrow's Rabbinic Hebrew & Aramaic Dictionary, Crum's Coptic Dictionary, Gesenius' Biblical Hebrew & Aramaic Dictionary, Payne-Smith's Syriac Dictionary, Wilson's Englishman's Hebrew Dictionary, and ane's 8-Volume Arabic Lexicon.

The CAL is a text base of the Aramaic texts in all dialects from the earliest (9th Century BCE) through the 13th Century CE, currently with a database of approximately 3 million lexically parsed words, and an associated set of electronic tools for analyzing and manipulating the data, whose ultimate goal is the creation of a complete lexicon of the language. IT IS A WORK IN PROGRESS, not a completed dictionary.

A quick-click dictionary for Hebrew, Greek, Syriac, Coptic, Arabic, Latin.

This page offers links to sites which contain aids for four main areas of New Testament exegesis (lexical, morphological, grammatical, contextual).

This page contains information on resources for learning Greek. It is maintained by Jonathan Robie.

This site, well known for classical texts, provides the Westcott-Hort Greek New Testament. It offers lexical aids for students of Greek, drawing on the Liddell-Scott-Jones lexicon.

With the online concordance, you have a tool even better than a normal Strong's Concordance. You can search multiple words and find all the verses with those words in it. For instance, you could search using the two words "beginning created" and find 4 verses that contain both of these words. This is something that a normal Strong's Concordance cannot do. Also, you can search the concordance by Strong's number.