2400 Ridge Road
Berkeley, CA 94709
library@gtu.edu
General
academic-bibles.comacademic-bible.com is the leading website for academic Bible study. It provides free access to the original Bible texts in Greek and Hebrew, published by the German Bible Society, in addition to English and German Bible translations.
Bible GatewayBible Gateway is a rich social and personal connection to freely read, research, and reference Scripture on your desktop, laptop, tablet, smartphone . . . anywhere; in more than 200 versions and more than 70 languages! Its simple yet advanced searching capabilities allow you to quickly find and compare particular passages in multiple Bible translations based on the keywords, phrases, topics, or Scripture references you have in mind.
Bible HubThis site features topical, Greek and Hebrew study tools, plus concordances, commentaries, dictionaries, sermons and devotionals.
Bible OdysseyThe site, created by Society of Biblical Literature, explore the fascinating origins of the Bible and its eventful history. On Bible Odyssey, the world’s leading scholars share the latest historical and literary research on key people, places, and passages of the Bible.
Bible ResearchThis site is for Bible students who are looking for detailed information on the history of the canon, texts, and versions of Scripture.
Bible Studies on the WebThe BSW research Center includes studies and sharing of biblical theology by the BSW community, the electronic version of established biblical journals (Biblica and Filología Neotestamentaria), and a Scriptural Index of biblical commentaries on the web and index of biblical tools.
Bible Web AppThis is the Bible/web/app playground of John Dyer, a web developer in Dallas, TX. who works at Dallas Theological Seminary,
Blue Letter BibleThe Blue Letter Bible hosts a range of study materials designed to aid your research into the meaning and purpose of the Scriptures. From text commentaries to audio sermons, to charts, outlines, images, and maps—our goal is to offer you fresh avenues of insight and clear paths to a better, more robust interpretation of God's Word.
Institute of Biblical GreekThe Institute of Biblical Greek has collected the following resources to promote the study of Biblical (Koine) Greek in Christian education and to help students learning Biblical (Koine) Greek.
Internet Sacred Text ArchiveThis site is a freely available archive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics. Texts are presented in English translation and, where possible, in the original language.
Oremus Bible BrowserThis browser can search the OT and NT by passage as well as by word or phrase. There are several options to choose from when searching such as omitting versus or footnote when searching in addition to different versions. The NRSV, NRSV (Anglicaize version), and a few other Psalters are availble when searching. The display has been modified to be compatible with ISO devices.
Scripture 4 AllThis resource provides online Interlinear Bible (in Hebrew and Greek) in PDF format.
STEP BibleThis is a Tyndale House project to build high quality free reliable Bible tools, with the aim of enabling anyone who wants to study the Bible seriously to do so. This has grown out of the free Tyndale Toolbar which is being used by thousands of people all over the world. Various skill sets are needed, from non-specialists who can work accurately and patiently, to highly skilled Bible scholars and programmers.
TanakhML ProjectTanakhML Project website provides you with a Hebrew text browser that enables you to travel over the whole Tanakh in its fully vocalised and cantillated version. King James Version is also included - either as a stand-alone text or as a parallel one - to support your readings. You will also find here a verse analyser that enables you to analyse (almost) every verse of the non-poetic books of the Bible according to its massoretic cantillation. Finally, a form concordancer will enable you retrieving every occurrence of any formal pattern you may specify. Consonantic, vocalic and mixed patterns can be keyed in through dedicated consonants and vowels keypads.
Classical, and Early Jewish and Christian Writings
Biblindex"BiblIndex is an index of biblical references found in early Christian literature, both Western and Eastern texts, so far covering the first three centuries, along with part of the following century. The eventual goal is to cover the whole of Late Antiquity and the early Middle Ages to help renew the study of the interpretation and the history of biblical texts."
Christian Classics Ethereal Library / Early Church Fathers CollectionThe CCEL contains various resources. The Early Church Fathers Collection contains full-text English language translations covering the first 800 years of the Church including Anti-Nicene, Nicene, and Post-Nicene Fathers.
The Digital Dead Sea ScrollsThe Israel Museum‘s Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Project, allowing users to examine and explore these most ancient manuscripts from Second Temple times at a level of detail never before possible. Developed in partnership with Google, the new website gives users access to searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history. Five complete scrolls from the Israel Museum have been digitized for the project at this stage and are now accessible online.
Early Christian WritingsA collection of documents from the first two centuries with translations and commentary. Includes the New Testament, Apocrypha, Gnostics, and Church Fathers.
Loeb Classical Library (Loebolus) Public DomainLinks to the Loeb Classical Library texts in the public domain and freely available online for download, list compliled by Charles E. Jones. GTU also owns many of the Loeb Classical Library texts in print.
Perseus Digital LibraryA major collection of electronic resources relating to the ancient world, comprising scholarly essays, maps, more than 15,000 images, original language texts, translations, and philological tools. The works of more than 40 authors are provided with their original texts and English translations. giving possible translations, grammatical information, and frequency statistics, with a link to even more information from the Liddell-Scott-Jones Lexicon.
